Easter Weekend in Chincoteague

One of the things I love about Chincoteague is its natural environment. The rolling breakers, an endless sea, and the waterfowl that migrate up and down the East Coast all remind me of the beauty of God’s creation–and of his watchcare over it.

Artists flock to Chincoteague to capture that natural beauty in oils, pastels, photography, and decoy carving. Each year over Easter weekend there’s a decoy festival in town, featuring gifted carvers and other artists. It’s a way of celebrating Creation, Creativity, and of course, the Creator all in one. While you’re there, the island’s numerous churches will welcome you to celebrate the joy of Easter.

Here’s a link to the decoy festival’s website. Enjoy! http://www.chincoteaguedecoyshow.com

 

old pics 1802

About lindajwhite

I love God, my family, dogs, the beach, and books of all sizes,shapes, and colors. I write "white-knuckle fiction"--FBI thrillers with a Christian twist. My favorite authors are John Piper, C.S. Lewis, and Paul. Someday, I hope to hear, "Well done, ..." But if I do, it'll be because Jesus has carried me through. Come visit my website at lindajwhite.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

